Watch Apple’s WWDC keynote stay proper right here

Apple is holding a keynote right this moment on the primary day of its developer convention, and the corporate is anticipated to speak a few ton of software program updates. WWDC is a digital occasion this 12 months, however you’ll be able to anticipate the identical quantity of reports, in a special format. At 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris), you’ll have the ability to watch the occasion as the corporate is streaming it stay.

Rumor has it that the corporate plans to unveil new variations of its working techniques. Prepare for iOS 14 and its sibling iPadOS 14, a brand new model of macOS, some updates for watchOS and tvOS as properly.

However probably the most attention-grabbing rumor of the 12 months is that Apple may announce a serious change for the Mac. The corporate may begin utilizing its personal in-house ARM techniques on a chip as an alternative of Intel’s processors. It might have a ton of penalties for third-party apps working in your Mac in addition to Mac usually. Think about a MacBook with a battery that lasts so long as what you get from an iPad. There might be some extra information, equivalent to a brand new design for the iMac or some Tile-style trackers.

You may watch the stay stream straight on this web page as Apple is streaming its convention on YouTube.

When you have an Apple TV, you’ll be able to obtain the Apple Occasions app within the App Retailer. It helps you to stream right this moment’s occasion and rewatch previous ones. The app icon was up to date a number of days in the past for the occasion.

And when you don’t have an Apple TV and don’t wish to use YouTube, the corporate additionally helps you to live-stream the occasion from the Apple Occasions part on its web site. This video feed now works in all main browsers — Safari, Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox.

After all, you can also learn TechCrunch’s stay weblog when you don’t wish to cease every little thing and watch a video.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *